The Last Night

Songtitle : The Last Night

Songwriters : Howes, Brian, Cooper, John

Artist : Skillet

Album : Comatose

Track no. : 2

Genre : Rock

Lyrics

You come to me with scars on your wrist
You tell me this will be the last night feeling like this
I just came to say goodbye
I didn’t want you to see me cry, I’m fine
But I know it’s a lie

This is the last night you’ll spend alone
Look me in the eyes so I know you know
I’m everywhere you want me to be
The last night you’ll spend alone
I’ll wrap you in my arms and I won’t let go
I’m everything you need me to be

Your parents say everything is your fault
But they don’t know you like I know you
They don’t know you at all
I’m so sick of when they say
It’s just a phase, you’ll be o.k. you’re fine
But I know it’s a lie

This is the last night you’ll spend alone
Look me in the eyes so I know you know
I’m everywhere you want me to be
The last night you’ll spend alone
I’ll wrap you in my arms and I won’t let go
I’m everything you need me to be
The last night away from me

The night is so long when everything’s wrong
If you give me your hand
I will help you hold on
Tonight, tonight

This is the last night you’ll spend alone
Look me in the eyes so I know you know
I’m everywhere you want me to be
The last night you’ll spend alone
I’ll wrap you in my arms and I won’t let go
I’m everything you need me to be

I won’t let you say goodbye
And I’ll be your reason why
The last night away from me
Away from me

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

I never know who’s Skillet was. But one day when I was browsing on YouTube, I found a fanmade clip using this group’s “Comatose”. The song is quite fit of my taste, so I gave a try to download the full album, which later I found this “The Last Night”. I love this song from my very first hearing 🙂 And now I don’t know why, everytime I listen to this, some scenes from Twilight movie and some chapters of New Moon floating in my mind! 😛

Wanna try to listen? Though I am not sure if Imeem will only let you hear the 30 seconds preview only, but you may check link below 😉

The Last Night by Skillet

And if you’re interested to listen and direct download;
HERE! 🙂

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

