Summer Rain

YOU\’RE MY SUMMER RAIN, CLICK ME

Song title : Summer Rain

Artist : Hayley Westenra

Album : (Celtic) Treasure

Year : 2007

Track :  6

Genre : Classical Pop/Operatic Pop/Celtic

Songwriters : N/A

Lyrics

Days of burning sun
Watch the colours run
Into pools that catch the eye
Disappear as you pass by

You’re my summer rain
You’re my summer rain
And I know that I’ll see you again
And I know that I’ll see you again

Hear my prayer
Answer my call
Breathe life into my soul
I am waiting for you to show
Come and hold me so

You’re my summer rain
You’re my summer rain
And I know that I’ll see you again
And I know that I’ll see you again

Dreams of a day with you
Fading away

You’re my summer rain
You’re my summer rain
And I know and I know and I know that I’ll see you again
And I know and I know and I know that I’ll see you again
Summer rain
You’re my summer rain
And I know and I know and I know that I’ll see you again
And I know and I know and I know that I’ll see you again
Ah huh ah
Summer rain
Ah huh ah
Summer rain

☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

Like I was on isolated island without anyone else there. No harm, no fear. Nothing to worry. So soothing and peace. Accompanied by just the fresh air, pure water and cold breeze stroke my cheeks. Entertained by chirps of birds on those purple skies, clear without a sign of rain & thunder. I lie there on the green grasses all day long…

Wow that’s too much exaggeration, but that’s what I imagined when I heard this song. You guessed how I love this Celtic Woman’s voice lately! 😛

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

