Because You Live

HERE\’S YOUR PRESENT FROM ME BECAUSE YOU LIVE 

Songtitle : Because You Live

Artist : Jesse McCartney

Album : Beautiful Soul (2005)

Remark : Princess Diaries 2 : The Royal Engagement Original Soundtracks

Track : 10

Songwriters : ANDREAS CARLSSON, Desmond Child, Chris Braide

Lyrics

Staring out at the rain with a heavy heart
It’s the end of the world in my mind
Then your voice pulls me back like a wake up call
I’ve been looking for the answer
Somewhere
I couldn’t see that it was right there
But now I know what I didn’t know

Because you live and breathe
Because you make me believe in myself when nobody else can help
Because you live, girl
My world has twice as many stars in the sky

It’s alright, I survived, I’m alive again
Cuz of you, made it through every storm
What is life, what’s the use if you’re killing time
I’m so glad I found an angel
Someone
Who was there when all my hopes fell
I wanna fly, looking in your eyes

Because you live and breathe
Because you make me believe in myself when nobody else can help
Because you live, girl
My world has twice as many stars in the sky
Because you live, I live

Because you live there’s a reason why
I carry on when I lose the fight
I want to give what you’ve given me always

Because you live and breathe
Because you make me believe in myself when nobody else can help
Because you live, girl
My world has twice as many stars in the sky

Because you live and breathe
Because you make me believe in myself when nobody else can help
Because you live, girl
My world has everything I need to survive

Because you live, I live, I live

>=<>=<>=<>=<>=<>=<>=<>=<>=<>=<>=<>=<>=<>=<>=<>=<>=<

And old song, my favourite song of course. From my favourite boy… yeah once so crazy over this guy called Jesse McCartney. Not that crazy until I lose my sleep for nights because can’t get him off my head or such. Just a silly shy teen girl would do… collecting pics of him and pile them up in your laptop picture folder and keep seeing them when you want to! 😛

Well. This song really really means too much to me. I keep changing the line of “Because you live GIRL… my world has twice as many stars in the sky” to “Because you live MOM… my world has twice as many stars in the sky” and I used to sing that way actually 😉

All about this song I like ; the movie it became the soundtrack, the singer, the lyrics, the melody and yeah OF COURSE, the songwriter Andreas Carlsson! I love all Andreas Carlsson songs 🙂 He’s my favourite songwriter!!

Ok… that’s more than enough. Got back to study! 😛

P/S : OWH! OWH! THE MP3 I SHARED WITH YOU HERE IS THE CONCERT VERSION, NOT THE OFFICIAL CD VERSION. I CAN’T GET ENOUGH SEEING HIM PERFORM THIS SONG LIVE! 😉

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Because You Live

  1. zalizabrina says:

    aikk..mada kono uta hamatteru no?hehhe..
    but i still like it though..thanks for ur recommendation..*hugs*
    okaasan ni utatte agetai ne~~hoho

  2. evearlmine says:

    ☆Zali☆
    kekekekekeke…
    Jesse HIGH after watching Alvin & the Chipmunks!
    Theodore super cuteness is KILLING ME!
    *out of breath* 😛
    though Jesse’ voice in chipmunks is nothing alike to Jesse, but still…
    kyaaaaaa….

    p/s : VAMPIRE halmoni now lost her identity to Theodore Halmoni for a moment! 😛

  3. zalizabrina says:

    uwaa..gomen..imi wakannakatta yo..
    tabun jidai okure kara kamo..huhu

  4. evearlmine says:

    no it’s fine…
    try watching Alvin & the Chipmunks later,k?
    if you still haven’t, that’s it.
    it’s 2007 movie, i bet most of us already watched it, so i didn’t share it here.
    so if you watched, you know who’s Theodore and what’s all about with Jesse! 😉

  5. zalizabrina says:

    naruhodo..maybe I’ll watch it later yeah?

  6. evearlmine says:

    ええ。是非!;)
    “screaming like mad when it comes to cute scenes, and laughing till out of breath when it comes to funny parts”
    that’s Alvin & the Chipmunks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

