A Little Too Not Over You

A Little NOT TOO MUCH for you to download this song HERE

Song title : A Little Too Not Over You

Artist : David Archuleta

Album : David Archuleta [2007]

Songwriters : David Archuleta, Matthew Gerrard, Mike Krompass, Robbie Nevil

Track : 5

Genre : Pop/R & B

Lyrics

It never crossed my mind at all.
It’s what I tell myself.
What we had has come and gone.
You’re better off with someone else.

It’s for the best, I know it is.
But I see you.
Sometimes I try to hide
What I feel inside,
And I turn around.
You’re with him now.
I just can’t figure it out.

Tell me why you’re so hard to forget.
Don’t remind me, I’m not over it.
Tell me why I can’t seem to face the truth.
I’m just a little too not over you.
Not over you….

Memories, supposed to fade.
What’s wrong with my heart?
Shake it off, let it go.
Didn’t think it’d be this hard.
Should be strong, movin’ on.
But I see you.
Sometimes I try to hide
What I feel inside.

And I turn around,
You’re with him now.
I just can’t figure it out.

Tell me why you’re so hard to forget.
Don’t remind me, I’m not over it.
Tell me why I can’t seem to face the truth.
I’m just a little too not over you.

Maybe I regret everything I said,
No way to take it all back, yeah…
Now I’m on my own..
How I let you go, I’ll never understand.
I’ll never understand, yeah, oohh..

Tell me why you’re so hard to forget.
Don’t remind me, I’m not over it.
Tell me why I can’t seem to face the truth.
I’m just a little too not over you.

Tell me why you’re so hard to forget.
Don’t remind me, I’m not over it.
Tell me why I can’t seem to face the truth.
And I really don’t know what to do.
I’m just a little too not over you.
Not over you, oohhh..

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>|||||||||||||||||||<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Uhhh… David caught me again! 😛 At first its chorus got me the most. And I began to think, this is a nice piece of him. He got quite a number of tracks capturing my ears from this album (you know I never download just one song, I’ll download the whole album!)

And then there you go… the lyrics quite nice too… nice for me, though. Don’t know what you guys think. But I’m glad to share. Thanks pheb! You introduced me to another good.. no AWESOME album! 😉 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “A Little Too Not Over You

  1. aethia321 says:

    Ahah~ Well I can’t take all the credit. I had early wanted to download the album after I heard the song “Crush” but when I couldn’t find it, I sort of gave up. Then my friend requested me to help her find the album so i tried my luck on asking our dear rubi’s help and there it goes… 😀

    Glad you love the songs. Sometimes we prefer to give… or on this case… share, right? 😉 Thx for the lyrics!

  2. evearlmine says:

    Pheb dearie,

    “Crush” was used as my soundtrack for my 1st short story, J Dean.
    I even used lines of the lyrics inside my story.
    Haha… whatta plagiarism it was at that time.
    Can’t help it, since I’m listening to it at that time.
    And it happened to fit my story.
    😉

  3. aethia321 says:

    Really? I didn’t noticed. *shy* But this song may help me in a fic… And not just any fic… A little revelation… I am thinking of making a sequel of Friday the 13th, only this time maybe the story will be from our dear Junsu’s POV. It is still in working… I mean thoughts progress. Will see how it may goes.

  4. yuuras says:

    david again?
    haha…suke lgu diye yg crush tu… best…
    yg ni nk try gak la dgr…kut tsgkut…haha…
    thanks 4 sharing^^

  5. evearlmine says:

    :: Shida ::
    Ahah.
    Archuleta “again” because I’ve downloaded his FULL compilation of songs before – while he’s on AI7.
    Crush was his new single after “You’re the Voice”.
    So that I knew him from “You’re the Voice” then “Crush” then now, his debut album “David Archuleta”.

  6. ZaliZabrina says:

    I love David’s CRUSH 😛

Leave a Reply

