Life

Song title :  Life
Artist :  Des’ree
Album : Supernatural (1998 )
Track : 3
Composers/Songwriters : Annette Desree, Weekes, Prince Sampson
Lyrics :

Ooh, Yeah
Oh yeah
Oh Life, Oh Life

I’m afraid of the dark
Especially when I’m in the park
When there’s no one else around
Oh I get the shivers

I don’t wanna see a ghost
It’s the sight that I fear most
I’d rather have a piece of toast
Watch the evening news

Life, oh life
Oh life, oh life doo doo doo doo
Life, oh life
Oh life, oh life doo doo doo doo

I’m a superstitious girl
I’m the worst in the world
Never walk under ladders
I keep a rabbits’ tail

I’ll take you up on a dare
Anytime, anywhere
Name the place, I’ll be there
Bungee jumping, I don’t care

Life, oh life
Oh life, oh life doo doo doo doo
Life, oh life
Oh life, oh life doo doo doo doo
Life… doo (X10)

So after all’s said and done
I know I’m not the only one
Life indeed can be fun
If you really want to

Sometimes living out your dreams
Ain’t as easy as it seems
You wanna fly around the world
In a beautiful balloon

Life, oh life
Oh life, oh life doo doo doo doo
Life, oh life
Oh life, oh life doo doo doo doo

Life, oh life
Oh life, oh life doo doo doo doo
Life, oh life
Oh life, oh life
Oh life, oh life..

__________________________________________________________

Do you guys remember this song? The chorus part is easily recognized by anyone at the same age of mine, I guess. I missed to hear Desree again. This is a perfect antidote! 😉

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Life

  1. Phebs says:

    Yay! Rubi posted up the lyrics. I love this song too. Ah the good-o-days. :P.

    When the song reached:
    ‘I’m a superstitious girl
    I’m the worst in the world
    Never walk under ladders
    I keep a rabbits’ tail’

    It reminds me of Hyo Joo in my Friday the 13th fic. :P. This is a very lively song. I bet it will make a fresh happy start of the day listening to it when you wake up. 😀

Leave a Reply

