Dreamer… It Doesn’t Get Any Better Than This

Song title : Dreamer

Artist : Uh Huh Her

Composer/Songwriters : Camila “Grey” Gutierrez

Album : Common Reaction [2008]

Track : 11

Genre : Slow Pop

Remark : Smallville Season 8 insert song for “Infamous” (Episode 15)

DOWNLOAD “DREAMER” HERE

Lyrics :

You’ve seen the worst of me now
I’m all alone see
You lost me somehow
And what we’re fighting for is peace
Are you still in love with me,
Or someone else?

Well are you such a dreamer?
Put yourself in my shoes
Careful what you wish for love
(oooh, oooh, oooh, oooh)

I’ve seen the worst of you too
I let it go see
Because I have to
And when I’m falling on my knees
You’ll take my hand in yours
What will be, we’ll be

Cause are you such a dreamer?
Put yourself in my shoes
Careful what you wish for love

What’s the matter with our ways
I’m missing something,
not to blame
But don’t you worry,
this will pass
It’s only cause my mind’s
been spinning
No control,
I’ve lost my head
All of this is just beginning
Not enough,
it’s never enough
I’ll only want to keep on dreaming

Cause are you such a dreamer?
Put yourself in my shoes
Careful what you wish for love
(oooh)

Cause are you such a dreamer?
Put yourself in my shoes
Careful what you wish for love
(oooh, oooh, oooh, oooh, oooh, oooh)

p/s : Thanks a million to Kryptonsite.com for the info on the song.

 

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

Song title : It Doesn’t Get Any Better Than This

Artist : Katy Fitzgerald

Album : Prince & Me : Original Motion Picture Soundtrack [2004]

Songwriters/Composer : Antonia Armato

Genre : Rock

DOWNLOAD IT DOESN’T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS HERE

Lyrics :

I feel like I’m flyin’,
I won’t touch the ground.
I spin it- sorry now
I turn it around
I turn it around
I turn it a-round!

It doesn’t get better than this
I’ve waited all my life
Just to be like this
There’s nothing that I wanna miss
Cuz it doesn’t get-
No it doesn’t get-
No it doesn’t get better than this..

Fall
Ooh this was worth it
As I landed with grace
And I, needed to find my way
To get to the place, to get to the place-
Now I can’t say!

It doesn’t get better than this
I’ve waited all my life
Just to be like this!
There’s nothing that I wanna miss
Cuz it doesn’t get-
No it doesn’t get-
No it doesn’t get better than.. this..

Better than thi-eh ya eh ya this!

Nothing’s free
Without the sorrow
You’re staying
Go tomorrow
Breaking down
Just think about today!

I’ve waited all my life, just to be-e yeah!
Better than this
It doesn’t get, no, no!
Better than this!

Cuz it doesn’t get
No it doesn’t get
No it doesn’t get, better than thi-thi-this yeah yeah!

Doesn’t get
No it doesn’t get
No it doesn’t get
Better than th-i-s

Better than this

No it doesn’t get any better
Better than this!

p/s : quite a contrast to tune into these 2 at once. they’re good songs, who cares??! happy tuning 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

